2020 Welcome

Planet Fitness

Congratulations to Planet Fitness for being selected as the Pearl Chamber Business of the Month. Planet Fitness opened in Pearl in December 2017 at 3029 Hwy 80 East in Pearl. They have 23,000 sq ft that includes the latest equipmennt, hydromassage beds, massage chairs, tanning beds and booths and fitness training. For more info call 601-724-7915

Ambassador of the Month

Congratulations to Bradley Knight, Asst. Branch Manager at Trustmark Bank in Pearl for earning the title of Ambassador of the Month in March. Bradley is a huge help to the chamber by attending and volunteering at events and being willing to do whatever is needed. Bradley was presented with a $25 gift certificate from the Alumni House Sports Bar & Grill, the sponsor of the Ambassador of the Month program. 

Firefighter Hunter Squires

We are proud to announce that the January Firefighter of the Month is Hunter Squires. Hunter began his career with Pearl Fire Department July, 25 2016. Hunter realized at an early age that he wanted to serve others. He enlisted in the armed forces before he graduated high school and has been volunteering for Star Volunteer Fire Department for many years. Hunter is a great asset to the City of Pearl and PFD. He brings a serving attitude to work every shift and gives his all as he responds to the needs of our citizens.
Hunter is a 2012 graduate of McLaurin High School. He is married to Jessica Squires and they have one son, Cullen. Pearl Fire Department is honored to have Firefighter Squires as a valuable part of our team.

The Pearl Chamber presented Hunter with a framed certificate, a $100 Walmart gift card and a Cracker Barrel gift basket that includes a meal for two. Steak n Shake donated a $25 gift card; McAlister's Deli donated a meal for two; Tony's Fish House donated a meal for two; Crooked Letter Kitchen donated a certificate for a complimentary meal; The Blue Feather Bakery donated a $10 gift card; The Pearl Municipal Federal Credit Union donated a $25 Visa gift crd; Great American Cookie donated a chocolate chip cookie cake and Revell Hardware donated a stainless steel tumbler.





Lt. Pat Walker

We are proud to announce that the Pearl Police Department Officer of the Month in December is Officer Robert Filbert. Robert is the School Resource Officer at Pearl Lower Elementary and has been with the Pearl PD since September 2019. He graduated from Franklin County High School in Meadville, MS and joined the U.S. Army and served for over 21 years before retiring. He attended the Police Academy at the Harrison County Training Center in Gulfport, MS. Robert requested a position as a school resource officer and immediately began building relationships with the staff and parents at the Lower Elementary. The School and City Hall have both received many compliments on Robert’s attention to detail and his positive attitude. They depend on him for everything from order in the car rider line to making everyone feel safe at all times. We are thankful to have a dedicated officer like Robert to take care of our school, staff and our precious children.

Membership Levels:
Individual: (retired or not representing a business)  $50 Click here to download application
Non-Profit: $125 Click here to download application
1-5 Employees: $175 Click here to download application
6-25 Employees: $275 Click here to download application
26-50 Employees: $350 Click here to download application
51 or more Employees: $550 Click here to download application

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 54125
Pearl, MS 39288

(601) 939 3338
(601) 936 5717

The mission of the Pearl Chamber of Commerce is to promote our business community, education, and assist with economic development in the city of Pearl.

2020 Executive Committee

President: Emily Fisher, Renasant Bank
President-Elect: Derek Havard, Havard Real Estate Group
1st Vice President: Andy Eaton, Andy Eaton Insurance Agency
2nd Vice President: Ron Bingham, Pioneer Ministries
Past President: Cindy Williams, Community Bank
Treasurer: Debby Jones, Bank of Yazoo

2020 Board of Directors

Valerie Barton, Hinds Comm College, Rankin Campus

Donna Brown, MS State Hospital

Scott Copeland, Revell Hardware

Kimberly Keen, Members Exchange Credit Union

Kim LaFontaine, Pearl Public School District

Pete Laven, MS Braves

Theressia McAlpin, Retired Pearl Public School District

Rep. Gene Newman, Newman Insurance Agency

Melissa Pitman, Trustmark Bank

Jason Quin, State Farm

Pat Renegar, Bass Pro Shops

Jake Windham, Mayor, city of Pearl


Executive Director: Kathy Deer

Member Services: Carrie Frierdich

Web design and hosting by U.S.NEXT

Business Directory